GoPro LIT HERO vs Insta360 Ace
Advertised battery life and performance depend on recording modes and conditions. Find our reviews on each product page.
Should you upgrade?
GoPro LIT HERO
Should you upgrade? →Insta360 Ace
Should you upgrade? →
Action camerasGoPro LIT HERO
Lightweight travel, evenings, children and a first camera
Product details →
Action camerasInsta360 Ace
Travel, sports and vlogging with a flip screen
Product details →Specification comparison
| Specification | GoPro LIT HERO | Insta360 Ace |
|---|---|---|
| Year | 2025 | 2023 |
| Sensor | Compact sensor · size not specified | CMOS 1/2” |
| Video | 4K/60 · format 4:3 | 6K/30 · 4K/120 |
| Photo | 12 MP | 48 MP |
| Weight | 93 g | 176.8 g |
| Dimensions | Ultracompact format · dimensions not specified | 71.9 × 52.15 × 38.5 mm |
| Lens | Fixed lens 165° | 16 mm equiv. · f/2.4 · focus from 0.6 m |
| Field of view | 165° at 4:3 | Wide angle · 16 mm equiv. |
| Stabilisation | HyperSmooth applied in the Quik app | FlowState · horizon lock 360° in FreeFrame |
| Water resistance | 5 m without housing | 10 m without housing · 60 m with housing |
| Battery | Built-in Enduro | Removable 1 700 mAh |
| Battery life / mode | Up to 100 min, lighting off | ≈ 100 min at 4K30 at 25 °C, AI assistant disabled |
| Storage | microSD | microSD up to 1 TB · no internal storage |
| Screens | Rear touchscreen | Flip touchscreen 2.4” + front status screen 0.66” |
| Colour | 8-bit | Standard · Vivid · Flat |
| Slow motion | 2× at 4K/60 | 4K/120 · 1080p/240 |
| RAW photos | JPEG | JPEG + DNG RAW via app or Studio |
| Audio | Built-in microphone | 3 microphones · stereo · wind noise reduction · AAC 48 kHz |
| Livestreaming | Not announced | Not announced for Ace · USB webcam mode |
| GPS | GPS not announced | Data via a smartphone or compatible GPS accessory |
| Mounting | GoPro mounting fingers · 1/4-20 · magnetic mount | Quick-release magnetic mount |
| Low light | Built-in LED lighting · 3 levels | PureVideo up to 4K30 |
| Vertical video | Vertical crop from the 4:3 format | FreeFrame 4:3 · 9:16 crop in the app or Studio |
| Features | Built-in light with diffuser | Flip screen · voice/gesture control · pre-recording |
| Bundle contents | Compact camera with built-in lighting | Select Ace in the store · contents depend on the bundle |
Share this comparison by copying the page address.
